http://dogshobby.com
Our Reviews

When considering if our furry friends need protective clothing during the colder season, we should consider to:

Wear protective clothing in case of:

  • Smaller dogs have harder time retaining their body heat.
  • Short hair dogs breed.
  • Breed that is original from warm climate (Chinese Crested, Chihuahua and Italian Greyhound.)
  • A very cold weather. 

Don’t wear protective clothing in case of:

  • Dogs that have long hair such as the Pomeranian, Chow Chow, Husky and Great Pyrenees do not need additional clothing during the winter.
  • Short visit outside for maximum 10 minutes typically do not need any clothing except in extremely cold climates.
  • Dogs in temperatures greater than 45 degrees typically do not need protective clothing.
  • Dogs should not wear these clothing items in the house as they can overheat easily.
  • Clothing items should always be removed from the pet after they are no longer needed to prevent chafing and irritation of the skin.

4.4 out of 5 in Customers reviews

+ 850 Good reviews Link  (21/04/2019)

– 155 Bad reviews link (21/04/2019)

  • 100-Percent wool dog sweater
  • Fits 40-62-pound
  • hand knit by Quechuan Indians

Customer Review:

BeccTop Contributor: Pets on November 18, 2014 (Amazon)

“I got this for our 90 lb blue rescue doberman, who has sensitive skin and patchy fur on his lower back. He loves wool blankets, so I’m glad I could find him the same in a sweater, although I have to remember not to throw it in the dryer!
The XXL was the right size, any smaller and it wouldn’t fit his chest but any bigger and it would slide around. The length is just about right, but he is a very long & lean dog, so I can see how it could be too long on other breeds.
This sweater might not be warm enough for the dead of winter, but for a little romp on a 30* day it will do nicely. I’m not very impartial, but I think he looks like a distinguished stud in his sweater. Overall, a great purchase.”

4.3 out of 5 in Customers reviews

+ 146 Good reviews Link  (21/04/2019)

– 30 Bad reviews link (21/04/2019)

  • Back Length 16″, Chest Girth 21″- 25″, Neck 15″; Measure your dog from the base of the neck to the base of the tail for back length.
  • The sweater body is made with 100% acrylic material for ease care and durability.
  • The leash/harness hole is smartly included to make it easy to leash your pup for outdoor activities
  • Machine-washable with similar color items in cold water on the gentle cycle
  • Each dog sweater is shipped in a polybag with a hang card; Imported

Customer Review:

Yuri Kharounov on October 20, 2016

Bought the 20″ sweater for my 48lb American Pitt Bull Terrier. I would recommend it to others.

Sizing: I took his measurements before ordering (16″ Neck, 26″ Chest, 20″ Length) and it runs true to size. It is the tiniest bit tight on the seaming on the front of his chest but since it is only for around the house rather than outdoors I don’t anticipate it being a problem.

Appearance: Obviously it looks adorable. I mean look at him.

Functionality: Has a lot of coverage and keeps him nice and warm, surprisingly I think he even like the hood up. There is a leash hole in the back but it is positioned more for a harness than the collar. In my case I think there is enough room around the neck that I could still clip into his collar (he’s got a weirdly long neck).

Quality: Quality seems fine, nothing extraordinary but good. Seeming seems sturdy. I will be curious to see how it holds up after multiple wears and washed. Hopefully I can remember to update my review then.

Overall a solid buy and I would buy try more products from this shop.”

4.3 out of 5 in Customers reviews

+ 71 Good reviews Link (21/04/2019)

– 17 Bad reviews link (21/04/2019)

  • Dog Sweater Size XL:Back length 17.7″,Chest length 20.5″,Neck length 13.4″
  • Warm, soft and lightweight.
  • Classic diamond plaid design. Fashionable and simple.
  • Suitable for small and medium dogs.
  • Need to measure your dog’s chest, neck and back length(It is better to choose the sweater size based on the chest of your pet)

Customer Review:

By bree marie on October 4, 2018 (Amazon)

“I have two mixed dogs- both around 12 pounds. We bought the yellow and navy sweaters and they are the cutest things EVER! My dogs look like they go to Ivy League colleges. 😂😍😂😍

They love them- they fit great- and arrived exactly when they said they would.”

4.2 out of 5 in Customers reviews

+ 389 Good reviews Link (21/04/2019)

– 112 Bad reviews link (21/04/2019)

  • Material:woolen
  • Easy to wash and dry
  • The sweaters are suitable for small dogs and not suitable for large dogs
  • Method 1: Please select the corresponding size according to the length of Pet Chest and Body.
  • Method 2: Please select the corresponding size according to the range of Pet Weight.

Customer review:

By RachEliz on December 14, 2017 (Amazon)

Quality is really great considering the price! I was hesitant about the size for my biggest pup because I ordered a size down. I usually order based on his chest, and sweaters are almost always big on him. However, but both shirts fit great. I ordered the following:

Pup 1: bolognese, 10lb, chest 15.5”, stomach 15”, neck 10.5”, length 15”. Size large.

Pup 2: chihuahua mix, 15lb, chest 19”, stomach 17”, neck 11.5”, length 17”. Size XL.

Pup 2’s shirt fits a little tighter than Pup 1, but if I would have ordered a size up for pup 2, he wouldn’t have been able to wear it outside… he would be peeing all over it! He has his back hunched in the photo I took, but the shirt is the perfect length for him.”

4.4 out of 5 in Customers reviews

+ 113 Good reviews Link (21/04/2019)

– 19 Bad reviews link (21/04/2019)

  • Size S length: 12 inches, chest girth: 16 inches, neck girth: 10 inches
  • Made of 100% acrylic, soft and keeps your pet warm in the winter
  • Has a hole for a leash in the back. Turtleneck with rolled neckline
  • Cream color, cute and pretty; argyle pattern, makes your pet fashion
  • Suitable for small breed dogs and cat, please measure before purchasing!

Customer Review: 

By Jennifer on October 26, 2018

The sweaters are very soft. I bought size large for both of my fur babies. Bubba the boy looks so cute and distinguished in his cream color. His back measures 15in and her back measures 14. Bubba weighs 10 lb and Penny weighs 9 lb. Our groomer recommended sweaters after she had to shave them down. It is cold here, I can’t tolerate the thermostat set too high myself, so they need these. Lol! They seem to really like them too, even though I don’t usually dress them up. The material is very soft and easy to put on, especially over their heads. The collar stretches easily. I love these sweaters! So much so, that I’m going to order two more different colors right now. They are napping and toasty in them. Poor Bubba has little body fat because he is a diabetic, so also a great solution for him.”

4.6 out of 5 in Customers reviews

+ 907 Good reviews Link (21/04/2019)

– 104 Bad reviews link (21/04/2019)

  • Please measure your dog’s chest and length (Size chart under the description)
  • Stretchable fleece for comfortable fit
  • Pull over closure
  • Easy to wear and take off
  • Machine Washable

Customer review:

By Christina on October 26, 2017 (Amazon)

 “My Pitbull is 26” long (collar to beginning of tail) and a girth of 34.5”. According to the chart is says I need a 6XL. However, I bought him a 2XL. I was nervous that it might be too small, because I went down 4 sizes, but I fits perfect on him! The stretchy fabric is great and easy to clean or keep clean. My fiancé and I have bantered back and forth if my Pitbull needed a sweater for the colder months. He will be surprised when he gets home to see a sweater on the dog!!”

4.2 out of 5 in Customers reviews

+ 503 Good reviews Link (21/04/2019)

– 153 Bad reviews link (21/04/2019)

  • Dimensions:3XL Back Length25.6″ Chest 39.4″ Neck 25.2″ inches
  • Clothes Every Detail Has Been Reinforced and Stitching Really Well
  • Inner Layer Fabric Keep Pet Warm and Comfortable Protect Pets From The Cold Snow Windy Weather
  • Super Nice and Cute Pattern Design Make Pet Looks Adorable
  • Caution:This particular outfit does not cater to USA sizes, plz measure accordingly before checking out

Customer review:

By Ting on January 4, 2017 (Amazon)

“Looks so good! The large fit my 80 pound pitbull like a glove. I had bought the xl for him but it was too big, fit my friends 100 pound great dane. Thought I’d throw that in for reference xoxo”

4.1 out of 5 in Customers reviews

+ 671 Good reviews Link (21/04/2019)

– 201 Bad reviews link (21/04/2019)

  • ⚠️⚠️Measure Your Pet 🐶Read the Size Chart ⚠️⚠️ to Choose the Correct Size.If the measurements are ‘between’ two sizes, choose the larger size.(PS:According to our customers reviews,you can order 1 size up). Some buyers ordered the wrong size because they ordered the size according to their pet’s usual size or weight,did not measure their pet and did not read the size chart.This is the main reason that causes the sizing problem.
  • Soft Cotton material, keep your puppy more warm, makes your pet looks handsome and fashionable.
  • Color Choice: Red / Black / Yellow / Gray
  • Note:Size:3XL-9XL,please see the detail size informaiton in the description below and Choose size very carefully when you buy
  • Item Includes: 1*dog cloth

Customer review:

By Beeda on September 21, 2016 (Amazon)

I purchased this for my lab mix, who’s about 60 lbs, to have for the coming fall/winter here in North Carolina. He’s an odd shape and we can never go by weight to size him because of it. He’s lean and big through the chest but his neck and length is an awkward size in comparison. He’s also still growing and will be 2 in November. He’s a 29′ chest, 17 & 1/2″ neck, and if we went with exact numbers, he’d be a 6XL, but we went a size up with a 7XL and it fit comfortably with a little room which we preferred. We’re looking forward to a warmer, not to mention stylish, pup this winter!”

Advertisements

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

5 Fun Things To Do With Your Dog In The Snow [VIDEOS]
8 Things Every Dog Owner Should Have To Get Through The Winter
Can Dogs Eat Salmon? Is Salmon Safe For Dogs?
Can Dogs Eat Cheese? Is Cheese Safe For Dogs?
6 Helpful Safety Tips For Walking Dogs In The Snow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *